Advanced Search
Nenad Bach - Editor in Chief

Sponsored Ads
 »  Home  »  Sports  »  Croatia is Water Polo Champion of the World in 2024
Croatia is Water Polo Champion of the World in 2024
By Nenad N. Bach and Darko ®ubrinić | Published  02/19/2024 | Sports | Unrated
Water Polo Champion of the World in 2007, 2013, and 2024

Members of Croatian Water Polo Team at the World Championship in Doha were

Marko Bijac, Mate Anic, Josip Vrlic, Luka Loncar, Rino Buric, Matias Biljaka, Konstantin Kharkov, Filip Krzic, Franko Lazic, Zvonimir Butic, Ante Vukicevic, Loren Fatovic, Jerko Marinic Kragic, Ivan Krapic, Marko Zuvela, and Ivica Tucak coach.

Congratulations to all of them!

Prior to this, also in 2024, Croatia won silver medal at the European Waterpolo Championship (organized in the city of Zagreb), which was also a huge success.

Celebration in the city of Split.

Celebration in the city of Dubrovnik, in front of the church of Sv. Vlaho (i.e., St. Blasius)

Reception by Andrej Plenković, Prime Minister of the Republic of Croatia

How would you rate the quality of this article?

Enter the security code shown below:
imgRegenerate Image

Add comment
Article Options
Croatian Constellation

Popular Articles
  1. Dr. Andrija Puharich: parapsychologist, medical researcher, and inventor
  2. (E) Croatian Book Club-Mike Celizic
  3. Europe 2007: Zagreb the Continent's new star
  4. (E) 100 Years Old Hotel Therapia reopens in Crikvenica
  5. Nenad Bach & Miro Gavran hosted by Branimir Bilic on Croatian TV 2010
No popular articles found.